Welcome to the Kankakee Area Special Education Cooperative!

On behalf of KASEC’s Governing and Executive Boards and member districts, I would like to welcome and introduce you to KASEC’s website. KASEC is a special education cooperative serving all 13 school districts located in Kankakee County. Since 1978 KASEC has provided special education programming and related services to students with disabilities in this County. There currently are seven member school districts that comprise this joint agreement: Central CUSD #4, Grant Park CUSD #6, Bradley Elementary SD #61, St. Anne Grade SD #256, St. George Elementary SD #258, Pembroke CCSD #259, and St. Anne CHS #302. Together they have joined to maximize their resources and provide a full continuum of special education services.

Starting with the 2016-2017 school year KASEC’s main office is now housed in Room 101 within St. Anne Community High School, 650 W. Guertin in St. Anne. Its mailing address is P.O. Box 71, St. Anne, IL 60964. The phone number is 815-422-4151 and 815-427-8409 is the fax number.

KASEC hopes you find this website helpful, as it was designed to provide important information to the community, parents, students and staff who work with and are served by the Cooperative. If there is additional information you would like to see on this site, please submit your suggestions to me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

KASEC wishes you a successful and productive school year!

Debra Quain, KASEC Executive Director